MacLachlan College students awarded with Bryan Jones Trophy

Making MacLachlan History

Carter Rowland and Kavi Madan were awarded the Bryan Jones Trophy for finishing in first place at the Winter Fulford Debating Tournament on February 22, 2020 at De La Salle College, Toronto. This was the first time that a MacLachlan junior debate team won this award. Strong individual results led to the team win. Carter finished 2nd and Kavi finished 10th in the individual standings.

Schools participating in the event included: Appleby College, Bishop Strachan School, Branksome Hall, Country Day School, Lakefield College, Pickering College, Royal St. George’s College, St. Andrew’s College, Trinity College School, Villanova College, and The York School.

Congratulations on this astounding achievement!

More Posts